Who's Who at Emmanuel

Josh and Karuna Monteiro
Josh and Karuna Monteiro
josh.monteiro@emmanuelchurchnorthstowe.org
Josh Monteiro is the staff elder (known in some churches as the pastor or minister) at Emmanuel, and also spends one day a week running the Training for East Anglia Ministry (TEAM course) for the East Anglia Gospel Partnership. He is married to Karuna, and they have 4 children, a dog, a cat and a hamster. Before helping start Emmanuel Church, Josh was assistant pastor at two churches, and worked as a UCCF staff worker for Oxford and Brunel. He has studied at Cambridge (Medical Science), Oxford (Theology) and Bristol (MPhil Theology).
     
Alan White   David Runciman
Alan White   David Runciman
Elder   Elder
alan.white@emmanuelchurchnorthstowe.org   david.runciman@emmanuelchurchnorthstowe.org
Alan is an elder at Emmanuel, is married to Ingrid and has two grown up children and a granddaughter. He works for the charity Romsey Mill who help disadvantaged young people and young families. He became a forgiven follower of Jesus at age 30, which is quite a long time ago now!   David is an elder at Emmanuel and lives in Longstanton with his wife Charlie. After studying history at university, David now works on the Science Park in Cambridge. Contact David if you are interested in our 11-14s youth group, Ignite
     
Jenny Hunt   Laura Thomas
Jenny Hunt   Laura Thomas
Church Administrator               Refugee Support
administrator@emmanuelchurchnorthstowe.org   laura.thomas@emmanuelchurchnorthstowe.org
Jenny works for Emmanuel Church on Mondays and Wednesdays.   Laura lives in Longstanton and teaches English as a foreign language in Cambridge. Contact Laura in English, Russian or Ukrainian if you'd like to link up with others who are new to the UK. We would love to welcome you!
     
Ingrid White   Dawn Dilley
Ingrid White   Dawn Dilley
Children's work coordinator   Treasurer
ingrid.white@emmanuelchurchnorthstowe.org   treasurer@emmauelchurchnorthstowe.org
     

If you need to contact the Church please visit the Contact Us page.